It’s been a long time in the making and something that I wondered if it would actually ever happen. All the schooling, all the study, all the prayer and interviews and resumes and applications have finally come to fruition. I am officially the pastor of Black Canyon Community Church.

My first official Sunday will be December 5th but I’ve been preaching there for the last 3 weeks so really it’s only a minor switch. As I start this new journey though I wonder what God has in store. My prayer is that we would fulfill both the Great Commandment (Matt 22:36-40) and the Great Commission (Matt 28:19-20), and that I don’t screw it up! God is faithful and he has prepared and lead me to this place in my life and I trust him to continue to lead me as I seek to serve him.

For now, it’s time to dig in, pray, and seek his face as we begin to see what he has for us in this new adventure.

